Home
Form Download
Youtube
Facebook
Conservation

Highlights: Museums serve to preserve our invaluable cultural properties for future generations. The Conservation Office provides crucial and expert conservation support to Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) museums through preventive conservation (protecting cultural properties by controlling environment, pests and human factors such as careless handling or neglect); and interventive conservation, in which treatment plans are executed for objects according to their conservation needs using state-of-the-art techniques and equipment.

Apart from providing the above-mentioned professional services, the Office also promotes conservation awareness in the community through its extension programmes.    

Given the diverse nature of the museums' collections, the Office has eight specialized units to handle the conservation of Paintings, Photographs & Prints, Historical Documents, Textiles & Natural History Specimens, Organic Materials, Ceramics & Inorganic Materials, Metals and Archaeological Finds

Education Programmes: The School Culture Day (SCD) Scheme encourages students to get hands-on experience of conservation work and other cultural activities at LCSD's cultural venues. Through the tailor-made "Conservation D.I.Y." programme, students will discover the enjoyable challenge of conservation work. They will learn how the knowledge in science, art and history can be applied to conservation work and appreciate the importance of preserving our cultural heritage. Interested schools may apply for the annual SCD Scheme and enroll on the conservation workshop. Application details will normally be announced in May for enrollment in the subsequent academic year. 

Resource Centre of the Conservation Office: Located in the Hong Kong Museum of History (100 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon), the Centre offers a wealth of reference materials such as conservation and scientific literature, periodicals, journals, audio-visual materials and internet access to conservation network for those who are interested in the subject of conservation.  Use of the Centre requires prior appointment.  Click here for opening time and appointment details.

Conservation Specialties
Link of Conservation Office Paintings Specialties Link of Conservation Office Photographs and Prints Specialties Link of Conservation Office Historical Documents and Manuscripts Specialties Link of Conservation Office Textiles and Natural History Specimens Specialties Link of Conservation Office Organic Materials Specialties Link of Conservation Office Ceramics and Inorganic Materials Specialties Link of Conservation Office Metals Specialties Link of Conservation Office Archaeological Finds Specialties
Paintings Photographs &
Prints
Historical
Documents
and Manuscripts
Textiles &
Natural History
Specimens
Organic
Materials
Ceramics &
Inorganic
Materials
Metals Archaeological
Finds

 

Conservation in Action
Before After
a mask before restoration a mask after restoration
a badge before restoration a badge after restoration
a stamp before restoration a stamp after restoration
an artistic production before restoration an artistic production after restoration
  Link of Conservation Office

 

Leisure and Cultural Services Department Leisure and Cultural Services Department     2012© | GovHK | Site Map | Important Note | Privacy Policy | Contact UsLast revision date 17 August 2017
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme http://www.webforall.gov.hk/recognition_scheme W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0

首页
Form Download
Youtube
Facebook
文物修复

简介:博物馆致力保存珍贵的文化财产,冀它们可以留传后世。文物修复办事处则为康乐及文化事务署 (康文署) 辖下博物馆提供不可或缺的专业文物修护及支援服务。修护工作主要分为「保护」和「修复」两方面。「保护」,就是通过日常环境监控、消弭虫害及控制人为因素(如不当或疏忽处理),保存文物。「修复」,即针对性地根据文物的状况和需要,利用先进的科技及仪器,施行合适的修复工序。

此外,文物修复办事处亦透过不同的推广计划和教育活动,提升市民保护文物的意识。

由于博物馆的藏品种类繁多,文物修复办事处分设有八大专科,为 书画印刷品及相片档案及缮本纺织物及标本有机类文物陶瓷及无机类文物金属品出土文物进行修复工作 。来了解我们专家小组的幕后工作

教育推广活动 :为配合每年举办的 「学校文化日计划」, 鼓励学生到康文署辖下的文化场馆,参与不同类型的文化活动,文物修复办事处特别设计一系列的「文物修复D.I.Y.」活动,让学生亲身体验文物修复工作及从中领略到个中的挑战和乐趣, 并学习如何将科学、艺术和历史知识,应用到实务工作上,从而更了解文物保育的意义。有兴趣的学校请留意每年 5 月公布的「学校文化日计划」报名详情,申请参加于下一个学年举办的文物修复工作坊。

文物修复办事处资源中心:中心位处香港历史博物馆二楼(九龙尖沙咀东部漆咸道南 100 号),提供丰富的参考数据,例如文物修复及科学文献、期刊、杂志及视听资料等,供对文物修复有兴趣的市民阅览;市民还可透过中心内的互联网获取更多有关文物修复的信息。敬请有意使用资源中心的人士,提早预约。 查阅我们的开放时间及预约详情


 

专科小组
文物修复办事处书画专科连结 文物修复办事处印刷品及相片专科连结 文物修复办事处档案及缮本专科连结 文物修复办事处纺织物及标本专科连结 文物修复办事处有机类文物连结 文物修复办事处陶瓷及无机类文物专科连结 文物修复办事处金属品专科连结 文物修复办事处出土文物专科连结
书画 印刷品及相片 档案及缮本 纺织物及标本 有机类文物 陶瓷及
无机类文物
金属品
 
出土文物 
 

 

实例个案
修复前 修复後
修复前的面具 修复后的面具
修复前的徽章 修复后的徽章
修复前的邮票 修复后的邮票
修复前的艺术品 修复后的艺术品
  文物修复办事处网页连结

 

康乐及文化事务署 康乐及文化事务署 2012© | 香港政府一站通 网站地图重要告示私隱政策 联络我们 | 最后修改日期: 2017年8月17日
无障碍网页嘉许计划 http://www.webforall.gov.hk/sc/recognition_scheme W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0