Home
Form Download
Youtube
Facebook

Museum Festival


We are proud to present again the Muse Fest HK this year.  Stepping into the second year, we look like a toddler – fresh, playful and curious about everything around.  Therefore, we not only gathered all the museums, heritage centres, art spaces as well as cultural and museum related offices under the Department, but also other museums and innovative institutes outside to be our partners.  We get together for producing all kinds of fun-filled programmes and activities with an aim of attracting you to join us – to explore and to see more.

"See More" is the message that we would like to share with you this year.  We believe that if we can ask more out of curiosity, take different perspectives and think out of the box always, we could then be refreshed with new insights and brought to a new horizon. 

When you go on reading this webpage, you will be excited to find out there are so many fabulous programmes offered by the Muse Fest this year.

We have more than 100 programmes which are divided into four categories.  They are Muse Fest Special Activity Series, Museum Inside Out Activity Series, Exhibition and Film Show Series as well as Educational and Extension Activity Series.

Among the colourful programmes, the opening event – A Night in Love with Monet – is one of the most spectacular activities on the list.  To tie-in with the "Claude Monet: The Spirit of Place" exhibition, this activity will enable you to see the impressionist master Claude Monet and his works in different light.  We encourage all participants to open up all their senses – seeing, listening, touching and even tasting – to feel and appreciate the art of Monet, and to learn more about his life.

The well-received Conservation Clinic returns this year with fortified content.  Our specialist conservators will be there to provide the public with consultation service on the treasures they bring along to the clinic.

Our curators will also go out from their offices to meet the public.  There are two sharing sessions that should not be missed – The Passionate Curators and All-round Curators.  To be conducted in Cantonese, the former will be hosted by various curators who will share with the youngsters their experience in pursuit of dreams and career development while the latter, a cross-over talk, will be hosted by three professionals from the streams of art, film and marketing of the public museums.  The "Curator's Kitchen" talk series is another highly recommended programme on our list.  Several curators from the disciplines of history, art and science will become a "Chef" in the art kitchen of Oi!.  They will share with the public some very special and creative recipes along with their stories on Hong Kong art and culture as well as scientific knowledge discovered in the kitchen.

You will also find a number of fabulous exhibitions on our programme list.  Apart from the "Claude Monet: The Spirit of Place" and "The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series – Mare Nostrum: Roman Navy and Pompeii" exhibitions, the "Animal Grossology" exhibition by the Hong Kong Science Museum will definitely be well-received by the kids.  To tie-in with the exhibition, we have invited theatrical professionals to arrange two special activities – Animal Party Go Go Go! and Amazing Animal Fun Tour.  Young audience are invited to dress up as insects or animals and join the fun tour in the wonderful animal world where they can take a slightly off-kilter view and experience the stinky fun of the animal kingdom.

Our finale show, "Museum of Art on Wheels!" x HKDI "My Bowl․My Story" Flash Mob Party will feature the works by the design students of Hong Kong Design Institute.  The students will share with you their own stories, in the form of 1,000 hand-painted bowls, tinted by a unique flavor of Hong Kong.

Our museums have been paying efforts to cater different community groups and those with special needs in our society to enable them to enjoy museum facilities and services.  Therefore, we will launch a Museum for All Programme Series during the Muse Fest period.  We have invited the Dialogue Experience to organise Silence Science Workshop for participation of secondary school students.  Participants will be able to experience the world of the hearing impaired by undergoing scientific inventions in complete silence.  The Dialogue Experience will also bring the public a special show – Silence Motion․Walking with the Earth.  The audience will be taken on a unique, exciting interactive journey where they will see for themselves the birth and evolution of the earth.  Through these activities, we hope that we can learn to embrace "differences" and build an inclusive society together.

Our museum partners, the Asia Society Hong Kong Centre, Hong Kong Maritime Museum, Hong Kong Museum of Education and the Hong Kong Museum of Medical Sciences, will join the festival, bringing along with them a number of wonderful programmes that you should not miss.

We would also like to express our heartfelt thanks to the Hong Kong Design Institute, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service and The Hong Kong Society for the Blind, which have rendered their support for this year's Muse Fest.

TOP

Leisure and Cultural Services Department Leisure and Cultural Services Department     2012© | GovHK | Site Map | Important Note | Privacy Policy | Contact UsLast revision date 2 May, 2017
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme http://www.webforall.gov.hk/recognition_scheme W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0

首頁
Form Download
Youtube
Facebook

Museum Festival

 

我們很高興今年再度舉辦香港博物館節。踏入第二年,我們像個學行小孩,對一切充滿好奇,愛玩。因此,今年不但召集本署轄下所有博物館、文物中心、藝術空間和相關的文博辦事處一起合作,我們更拓濶範圍,邀請了本地其他多間博物館和具創意的機構結為夥伴,合力炮製富趣味的節目和活動,為的就是與大家一起去發掘,要see more (看多一點)。

"是麼? See More"就是我們今年要帶給大家的信息。我們相信凡事好奇,多發問,從不同視角思考、不囿於固有型態,一定能把我們帶到新領域。

當你繼續瀏覽以下的節目內容時,希望你也像我們一樣感到興奮,因為今年的節目實在豐富多姿。

今年博物館節合共提供超過一百項節目和活動,分為四大類別呈獻,包括博物館節特備活動系列、「反轉博物館」活動系列、展覧及電影系列,以及教育及推廣活動系列 。

精釆紛呈的節目中,最為矚目的,包括開幕節目「是夜—情迷莫奈」。這個為配合「他鄉情韻—克勞德‧莫奈作品展」而舉辦的活動,會讓你從不同角度,用不同的感官,包括視、聽、觸、味覺,去認識印象派大師莫奈的藝術和人生。

去年備受歡迎的「珍藏上醫館」今年繼續開放「診症室」,並加強服務,為市民攜來的文物「把脈」斷症,授以醫治技巧。

平日埋首辦公室工作的館長們亦紛紛出動,與市民見面,分享交流。向你特別推薦的,是博物館館長們舉行的兩場生涯規劃講座 —「總館長是沸青」,以及「百足咁多爪撈亂骨頭話館長」。前者是館長們分享他們年少時如何在跌跌踫踫中摸索自己的發展路徑,後者是來自藝術、電影和市場推廣的館長、總監們各自表述對方的專長,你會發現他們都在成長中作出很多勇敢和與眾不同的選擇。還有一個不容錯過的另類分享,就是「館長廚房」邊食邊講糸列。多位館長從辦公室走進「油街實現」的藝術廚房,和大家分享煮食樂趣之餘,又一邊淺談藝術、歷史或科學的輕鬆故事。

今年博物館節給大家介紹不少精采展覽,除「他鄉情韻—克勞德‧莫奈作品展」和「香港賽馬會呈獻系列: 海上雄師 — 羅馬海軍與龐貝古城」外,香港科學館的「古怪動物園」相信最受小朋友歡迎。為讓小朋友更能投入這個有關動物奇趣行為的展覽,我們邀請了劇團朋友來,為小觀眾安排了「森林動物大派對」和「奇趣動物旅行團」,讓小朋友變身為奇趣昆蟲或動物,一起走進千奇百怪的動物世界探索,經歷一個不一樣的「臭臭體驗」。

而壓軸的,就是「藝術館出動!」 X 香港知專設計學院「一碗‧一故事」快閃散學禮。一千位香港知專設計學院同學,把他們各自的生活故事繪畫在一千個碗上,拼湊出獨特的香港滋味,與大家分享。

博物館一向關懷社會上不同社群和有特殊需要的人士,並盡力安排所需的服務,讓他們都能享受博物館的設施和節目。因此,我們於博物館節期間推出「博物館共融節目系列」,更特別邀請「對話體驗」製作「無聲科學工作坊」,於香港科學館舉行,予中學生參加,讓他們在無聲狀態下製作發明,體驗聽障人士的世界;又舉行「無聲戲動.與地球同行」的另類演出,帶領市民踏上奇妙的旅程,親歷地球的誕生和演變。我們希望透過這些活動,與市民一起學習擁抱「不同」,建立共融的社會。

參與今年香港博物館節的其他博物館夥伴包括亞洲協會香港中心、香港海事博物館、香港教育博物館及香港醫學博物館。他們也將為大家帶來繽紛精釆的節目及活動,不容錯過。

今年,我們更獲香港知專設計學院、香港社會服務聯會和香港盲人輔導會對博物館節的支持,特此鳴謝。

回到頁首

康樂及文化事務署 康樂及文化事務署 2012© |  香港政府一站通 | 網站地圖 重要告示 私隱政策 聯絡我們 | 最後修改日期: 2017年5月2日
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃 http://www.webforall.gov.hk/tc/recognition_scheme W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0